Business School

Lab

After adding the Network Laboratory to the Computer Engineering program and obtaining the Information Technology Faculty to accreditation of the Networks & Information Security program, the University Presidency was keen to prepare a laboratory specialized in the networks field, for this purpose, the University prepared a cadre of academic staff members and laboratories’ supervisors, specialized in networks’ devices referred to the Cisco Global Company. The Laboratory has been also provided with the latest computers and technologies in the field of networks, taken from the Cisco Company concerned in the networks field, as the University administration provided the Laboratory with the most modern computers accompanied with furnishing this to be a fully-equipped Laboratory.

Laboratory Equipment

The Laboratory has been provided with the latest networks’ devices which include Routers, Switches, ASA, Access Points, and its related attachments of Cables and Cable Testers. The Laboratory has been also provided with modern computers. As it has been installed many of software related to the networks management such as Sniffers, programs and Network Simulator. Adding to this, the Laboratory has been furnished with new furniture including computers’ cabinets provided with electric connections, air conditioners, new tables & chairs, and posters for advertising purpose.

Cisco Networking Academy Program

Since signing the Memorandum of Understanding with Cisco Academy, the University administration was keen to prepare a cadre of academic staff members and laboratories’ supervisors to teach courses of the Networks & Information Security Department, and to teach courses of Cisco Academy; as some of the staff members obtained certificates and licenses to teach Cisco Courses (CCNA).

Courses are served by the Laboratory

In this Laboratory, practical experiments will be taken place for a number of courses for Information Technology and Engineering Faculties, including (Computer Networks, Advanced Internet Protocols, and Networks Security) Courses.

Training Courses are offered by the Laboratory

Having the current equipment and cadre of academic & technical staff at the Laboratory, the Lab is able to offer CISCO courses including CCNA, CCNA Security, and other advanced Cisco courses which serve a large number of students and technicians from the University and off-campus.

كلية الأعمال

مختبر

مشرف المختبر : صفاء البعول

مكان المختبر: مبنى أ – 1210

 

بعد اضافة مختبر الشبكات لتخصص هندسة الحاسوب وحصول كلية تقنية المعلومات على اعتماد تخصص الشبكات وأمن المعلومات، حرصت رئاسة الجامعة على إعداد مختبر متخصص في مجال الشبكات، ولهذا الغرض قامت الجامعة بتهيئة كادر من أعضاء هيئة التدريس ومشرفي المختبرات متخصص بأجهزة الشبكات الخاصة بشركة سيسكو (Cisco) العالمية، وتم تجهيز المختبر بأحدث الأجهزة والتقنيات في مجال الشبكات من شركة سيسكو الرائدة في مجال الشبكات، كما قامت ادارة الجامعة بتزويد المختبر بأحدث أجهزة الحاسوب وبالتأثيث ليكون هذا المختبر كامل التجهيز.



تجهيزات المختبر

تم تجهيز المختبر بأحدث أجهزة الشبكات والتي تشمل الموجهات (Routers) والمحولات (Switches) وجدر الحماية (ASA) ونقاط التواصل اللاسلكي (Access Points) وتوابعها من اسلاك (Cables) ومعدات توصيل وفحص (Cable Testers) . كما تم تجهيز المختبر بأجهزة حاسوب حديثة. كما تم تنصيب العديد من البرمجيات المتعلقة بإدارة الشبكات مثل محللات حركة الباكيات (Sniffers) وبرامج محاكاة الشبكات (Network Simulator) . كما تم تأثيث المختبر بأثاث جديد يشمل خزانات للأجهزة مزودة بوصلات كهربائية وأجهزة تكييف وطاولات وكراسي جديدة وبوسترات دعائية.


برنامج اكاديمية سيسكو

حرصت إدارة الجامعة منذ توقيع رسالة التفاهم مع اكاديمية سيسكو على اعداد كادر من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية ومشرفي المختبرات لتدريس مواد قسم الشبكات وأمن المعلومات ودورات اكاديمية سيسكو، وقد حصل منهم على شهادات وشهادات و رخص إجازات لتدريس دورات سيسكو CCNA.


المواد الدراسية التي يخدمها هذا المختبر

ستعقد في هذا المختبر التجارب العملية لمختبرات عدد من المواد من كليتي تقنية المعلومات والهندسة وتشمل مواد (شبكات الحاسوب، بروتوكولات الانترنت المتقدمة، وأمن الشبكات).


الدورات التي سيقدمها المختبر

يمكن للمختبر بتجهيزاته الحالية وبكادره التدريسي والفني ان يقدم دورات CISCO وتشمل CCNA وCCNA Security وغيرها من دورات سيسكو المتقدمة التى تخدم شريحة واسعة من الطلبة والفنيين من الجامعة وخارجها.